Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Spark

ebook

Death by design.
Evie doesn't have a choice. One day she's an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she's a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer. The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death. And then there's Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits.
Spark is the first novel in a gripping young adult fiction series by New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This science fiction thriller about genetically engineered individuals with superhuman abilities is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder ... it all begins with a spark. How will it end? Find out in Stray (Book 2) and Shield (Book 3). To read more visit www.rachaelcraw.com
"Spark is perfect for 14-year-olds who liked Scott Westerfeld's 'Uglies' series and Suzanne Collins' 'The Hunger Games' trilogy. 5/5 stars." – Books+Publishing


Expand title description text
Publisher: Walker Books Australia

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781925081794
  • Release date: July 1, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781925081794
  • File size: 2711 KB
  • Release date: July 1, 2014

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Death by design.
Evie doesn't have a choice. One day she's an ordinary seventeen year old, grieving for her mother. The next, she's a Shield, the result of a decades-old experiment gone wrong, bound by DNA to defend her best friend from an unknown killer. The threat could come at home, at school, anywhere. All Evie knows is that it will be a fight to the death. And then there's Jamie. Irresistible. Off-limits.
Spark is the first novel in a gripping young adult fiction series by New Zealand author Rachael Craw. This science fiction thriller about genetically engineered individuals with superhuman abilities is perfect for fans of Vampire Academy, Matched and Divergent. Love, chaos, murder ... it all begins with a spark. How will it end? Find out in Stray (Book 2) and Shield (Book 3). To read more visit www.rachaelcraw.com
"Spark is perfect for 14-year-olds who liked Scott Westerfeld's 'Uglies' series and Suzanne Collins' 'The Hunger Games' trilogy. 5/5 stars." – Books+Publishing


Expand title description text