Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Scandal of the Season

ebook

Discover a dazzling story of risk and dangerous liaisons...
Beautiful, clever Arabella Fermor is seduced by charming Robert Petre, seventh baron of Ingatestone. Eager to secure herself a rich and handsome husband, Arabella cannot guess that the enigmatic Robert is entwined in a treasonous plot against Queen Anne.
Watching the pair from the outskirts is a crippled man destined to become the genius of his age - the poet Alexander Pope. In Arabella and Robert's flirtations he has found the tale of temptation, coquetry and danger that might just make his fortune...
**Perfect for fans of Bridgerton**

'Convincing, seductive and utterly absorbing,
Sophie Gee's debut will transport its readers' Observer


Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781407013497
  • Release date: September 4, 2008

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781407013497
  • File size: 368 KB
  • Release date: September 4, 2008

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Discover a dazzling story of risk and dangerous liaisons...
Beautiful, clever Arabella Fermor is seduced by charming Robert Petre, seventh baron of Ingatestone. Eager to secure herself a rich and handsome husband, Arabella cannot guess that the enigmatic Robert is entwined in a treasonous plot against Queen Anne.
Watching the pair from the outskirts is a crippled man destined to become the genius of his age - the poet Alexander Pope. In Arabella and Robert's flirtations he has found the tale of temptation, coquetry and danger that might just make his fortune...
**Perfect for fans of Bridgerton**

'Convincing, seductive and utterly absorbing,
Sophie Gee's debut will transport its readers' Observer


Expand title description text